top of page
Search
  • juke8426

Day Dream Video Project:

Updated: Apr 14, 2021



"A Baby's Day Dream" is a video and animation project exploring baby Grayson's Cocomelon inspired day dream. Having a newly 12 month old during 2021 has caused my household to watch a lot of Cocomelon. Cocomelon is a kids tv show full of amazing animation and sing a long nursery rhymes. I wanted to use their baby JJ for my representation of Grayson during his daydream. I also remixed the Cocomelon theme introduction into a fun dance song to play during the daydream.

My main goal for this project was to create a fun and colorful daydream sequence. I wanted to incorporate the interesting things that baby's could have going through their mind while they daydream. I included remotes, outlets, sharp tables, and jumping on fancy couches because baby's seem to also go towards the most dangerous things they should not be touching. I also wanted to add an ocean and ball pit scene because Grayson loves his ball pit and the song baby shark. His favorite book right now is all about sharks and octopuses. I used Photoshop to create the scene layer and then placed the layers into Animate CC and After Effects to create the animations. I then sequenced all of the scenes and videos together in Premier Pro. I have never done animation before and found this project to be so much fun. I loved learning how to use these different applications. I am so excited to use these new skills in the future and continue making animations.








16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page